This is it. The blog is coming to a close.

Announcement (2)

Having begun this blog to see more of the options out there I have come to the conclusion that since a lot of bands/singers don’t mix engineer their own music, music, will always retain a lifeless quality. Which is why music could never be as powerful as I want it to be in that particular way I seek. Sure most people can be satisfied with mediocre music but I don’t want to be, I want music that may possibly take lots of time and effort. Because it is when this happens that I get music recordings that retain a type of presence that is wonderful to experience. A presence from the composer/band/singer that is the most authentic and thus makes me feel alive and invigorated. And I’ll always want that because I do want to feel something.

